When You Delete A Message On IMessage Does The Other Person Still See It?

When you delete a message on iMessage Does the other person see it?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well .

Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device..

Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

When you delete a message on Iphone does it delete on the other person’s phone?

You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.

Can you delete a sent message on iMessage?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed “send” or “delete” sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.

How do you delete messages on Iphone so the other person cant see it?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

How do I get rid of iMessage on both sides?

Tap more from the pop-up menu. Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. Tap on the delete button (looks like a trash can). Tap Delete Message in the pop-up.

What happens when you delete iMessage conversation?

If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore. However they still have a copy of the conversations.

What happens when you delete a conversation on iPhone?

When you delete a message or conversation, you can’t get it back. So make sure that you save important information from your messages.

When you delete a message does it delete on the other person’s phone?

If you have sent a text message (SMS), deleting the message from your phone will not delete the message from the recipient’s phone. Other messaging systems may let you delete the message, but then again, they may already have read it.

Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?

The Ansa app allows you to delete text messages from both sender and recipient phones, when you’re “off-the-record.” … The app even lets you delete text messages that were already sent. If you think you sent something you shouldn’t have you can still delete it, hours, days or even months later.