- What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?
- How do you know if someone has turned off their activity on Instagram?
- Can someone see your post if you restrict them on Instagram?
- Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?
- How do you hide posts from one person on Instagram?
What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?
How do I restrict or unrestrict someone on Instagram.
If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages.
Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment..
How do you know if someone has turned off their activity on Instagram?
To see someone’s online status when their activity status is turned off, try sending them a direct message. It will show when they were active or if that time they are active. Otherwise, there is no easy way to see that. Try following their activity, whoever they follow, like or comment on profile and see the time.
Can someone see your post if you restrict them on Instagram?
With Instagram’s Restrict feature, though, it’s sort of the opposite: When you Restrict someone, only you and that person will see the comments they’ve left on your posts. No one else on Instagram will see them unless you’ve approved the comments in question yourself.
Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?
Yes you can. Click to the person’s profile page and then (on iOS at least) click the three dots you see highlighted by the arrow. … If you chose to make your Instagram posts public you can block the person whom you do not want to see your posts. Remember once you block anyone even you won’t be able to see their post.
How do you hide posts from one person on Instagram?
There is no such option to hide Instagram Post from Certain Followers. Although you can hide your posts from all followers using ‘Archive’ option. For this, simply tap on 3 dots menu icon from the top of the Post that you want to hide, then tap on ‘Archive’ option. Now, it will be moved into your archived folder.