- Do texts say delivered if blocked?
- Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number iPhone?
- Can you tell if someone deleted a text?
- How can I send a text to someone who has blocked me?
- Can someone block you from texting them?
- What happens if you text someone who blocked you?
- Why don’t my messages say delivered?
- How do you know if someone blocked your texts on iPhone?
- Do blocked messages stay blue?
- Does green message mean blocked?
- Do texts turn green when blocked?
- Can the person who blocked you see your texts?
- What does it look like when someone blocks you on iPhone?
- How do I know if I’ve been blocked?
- Does sent as a text message mean it was delivered?
Do texts say delivered if blocked?
Android phones don’t have that “delivered” message on texting, and even an iPhone user won’t see the “delivered” notification while texting an Android user.
“The simplest way to tell if you have been blocked by an Android user is to call,” Lavelle says..
Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number iPhone?
If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. Apple ID would work for iMessage.
Can you tell if someone deleted a text?
Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.
How can I send a text to someone who has blocked me?
Sure, there are plenty of ways to contact someone who’s blocked your number:Send a message to them on Facebook.Borrow someone else’s phone to text them.Send them an email.Write them a letter and mail it to them.Call them on the phone.Knock on their front door.
Can someone block you from texting them?
Text messages can provide some clues about whether or not a person blocked you, although it’s a more reliable method for iOS than it is for Android. … Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. It’s worth noting that being blocked is not the only reason why you might not see a notification.
What happens if you text someone who blocked you?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Why don’t my messages say delivered?
If the message is green, it is a text message. … If it doesn’t say “Delivered” or “Read” below the message it means the message has not yet been delivered. This could be due to the person to whom you are sending the message being offline, or maybe they have their iPhone off or on Do Not Disturb.
How do you know if someone blocked your texts on iPhone?
You can also try to check if your number has been blocked by sending the person a message. If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always.
Do blocked messages stay blue?
Also, if you keep seeing your messages in green when you are sending messages to someone, you have been blocked unless they have lost signal or turned off their phone. … When I text my Dad, who has an Android phone, all of our messages are green by default.
Does green message mean blocked?
If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked. … Remember, when messages are being sent as green instead of blue, that means the phone is attempting to send a traditional SMS text message instead of an iMessage.
Do texts turn green when blocked?
The message will not show that it has been delivered. In addition, it will eventually turn green. … If it then turns green, that means that the other person may not be using an iPhone or you just aren’t connected to a data network. When I text my Dad, who has an Android phone, all of our messages are green by default.
Can the person who blocked you see your texts?
Not as far as I have seen with blocking. There is no cache – if you blocked them, their messages were not saved or delivered to your account – they are gone. … If you’re sending a message to someone who has blocked you, and you’re using iMessage, it will say “delivered” — exactly like a text that went through.
What does it look like when someone blocks you on iPhone?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
How do I know if I’ve been blocked?
You can’t know for sure if someone has blocked your number on an Android without asking the person. However, if your Android’s phone calls and texts to a specific person don’t seem to be reaching them, your number might have been blocked.
Does sent as a text message mean it was delivered?
Originally Answered: does ‘sent as text’ mean delivered? Strangely, it means your message was ‘sent’ as a ‘text’. ‘Sent’ meaning only that it left your phone. Text messages have a number of functional limitations, one of which is there is no system of confirmation for delivery.