Quick Answer: Can You See Online But Not Last Seen?

Why can I still see a blocked contacts last seen on WhatsApp?

Blocking someone on WhatsApp is pretty straightforward but the blocked person will not be notified of the move.

There are, however, clues.

Users will no longer see a contact’s last seen or online status in the chat window.

WhatsApp users will also not see updates to a contact’s profile photo..

Can you see last seen but no profile picture?

If you can’t see someone else’s last seen, profile photo, about, status, or read receipts, it might be due to one of the following: Your contact has changed their privacy settings to Nobody. You’ve changed your last seen privacy settings to Nobody.

Can I see last seen if I am blocked?

You can no longer see a contact’s last seen or online in the chat window. Learn more here. You do not see updates to a contact’s profile photo. Any messages sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show one check mark (message sent), and never show a second check mark (message delivered).

How do I know if someone is checking me secretly on WhatsApp?

WhatsApp — Who Viewed Me works on Android 2.3 and above versions. It has an easy to use interface. Just download and install it, open the app and click on the “SCAN” button, let it run for a few seconds and it will shortly show the users who have checked your Whatsapp profile in the last 24 hours.

How can I check who has viewed my last seen on WhatsApp?

Will Someone Know if I Check their Last Seen on WhatsApp? No, currently, no one can check if you’ve looked at their Last Seen on WhatsApp, and there are now no apps that let you track this. This is good news if you want to check who has also seen the other person’s story but isn’t useful for anything else.

Does online on WhatsApp mean they are talking to someone?

So, does online on Whatsapp mean they are talking to someone? Yes and no. “Online” simply means that the person is using Whatsapp at the moment and he/she is connected to the internet. The person could be replying another friend or crafting an important message in another chat.

How can we see last seen without last seen?

How to turn off WhatsApp ‘last seen’ on AndroidLaunch WhatsApp.Tap the Menu button.Tap “Settings”Tap “Account”Tap “Privacy”The option to hide your last seen status can be found here.

How do you check who blocked me on WhatsApp?

How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsAppLook for the contact’s last seen or online in the chat window Look for the contact’s last seen or online in the chat window. … Look for updates to the contact’s profile photo. … Send a message to the contact. … Call the contact. … Create a WhatsApp group with the contact.

Why does he check my last seen?

Either it means that you dont want to be the one who starts the conversation because of your ego or you are too shy to talk to your crush and are hoping that the crush might notice you constantly going online and may remotely come to the conclusion that you are going to check the crush’s last seen status.

How do you see WhatsApp last seen even if they are hidden?

How to Spy on Someone’s WhatsApp Last Seen Even If Its HiddenAll you need to know about Whatsdog. This tool lets you notified whenever a contact gets online on WhatsApp. … Install the App. Whatsdog is a free app. … Log in to Your Account. Once launched, you need to create an account by using your email id and click on Start. … Select the Contacts. … Get to See the Statistics. … Get Notified.

How can I hide my last seen on WhatsApp for one person?

Open WhatsApp application on your phone. Go to Settings -> Account -> Privacy. Look for Last Seen, click on it and select My contacts. This will hide last seen for all contact, next what you have to do is delete the contacts from WhatsApp for whom you want to hide last seen.

How do you know if someone deleted you on WhatsApp?

Look for the profile photo of the person who may have deleted you. If you’ve been blocked, the profile picture will only be a silhouette. It is possible, however, that the person just removed their profile photo. Tap the person’s name in the Chats list.

Can I still see profile pic if blocked on Messenger?

Yes, your facebook profile picture would still appear if you get blocked by someone on messenger. … If you block someone on Messenger, can they still see the messages you sent them?

Am I blocked if I can still see profile picture?

WhatsApp states that once someone has blocked you, you won’t see any updates to the person’s profile picture. The reality is slightly more dramatic than that – you can’t see the profile picture at all.

How can you tell if someone blocked you?

If you’re blocked, you would only hear a single ring before being diverted to voicemail. An unusual ring pattern doesn’t necessarily mean your number is blocked. It may just mean the person is talking to someone else at the same time you’re calling, has the phone off or sent the call directly to voicemail.

Can someone be online on WhatsApp without it showing?

There are three ways to send messages through WhatsApp without getting online. They are: Activating airplane mode on your Android smartphone or iPhone. Respond to a message from the notification banner on your phone.