How Do You Delete IPhone Messages On Both Sides?

When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?

Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message.

Short answer: Yes, they will still be able to see the message..

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.

What happens to DMs When you block someone?

Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).

When someone blocks you on iPhone does it still say delivered?

But text messages sent from a blocked number will not be delivered to your iPhone, and you won’t receive phone or FaceTime calls from said number.

Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

Is it possible to delete iMessages on someone else’s phone?

No. You can not delete a message from someone else’s device.

Can you log into someones iMessages without them knowing?

iMessage offers another way to read someone else’s texts without them knowing. If some of your family members are using the same Apple ID on their iOS devices, set up iMessage texts to show up on every device, and you’ll be able to monitor their texts.

How do you delete iMessages on both sides?

Swipe left to delete an entire conversation in the Messages app. … Tap and hold on an individual message to get additional options. … You can permanently remove any number of messages from a conversation. … If you don’t want to keep your messages forever, Settings can automatically remove them after a month or a year.

When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

Can you delete a text you already sent?

Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.

Does blocking someone delete DMs?

No, it will not delete any history unless you delete them yourself. But all DMs sent by blocker will disappear for both the blocker and blocked. Dm will again appear as soon as you unblock them.

How do you know if your Imessage has been read?

Read Receipts on Android SmartphonesFrom the text messaging app, open Settings. … Go to Chat features, Text Messages, or Conversations. … Turn on or off the Read Receipts, Send Read Receipts, or Request Receipt toggle switches, depending on your phone and what you want to do.More items…•

What happens when you delete a conversation?

The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. … The remove message for everyone feature is available for Messenger users around the world on the latest versions of iOS and Android.

How do you delete DMS on both sides?

Hold down on the message and tap ‘unsend’ Hold down on the message and press ‘unsend’ Once you’ve tapped unsend, it will disappear and the first message on the chat will now be the message which used to appear before the one you just deleted. The other person’s chat will have removed your message.

What happens when you delete Imessage conversation?

If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore. However they still have a copy of the conversations.

How do you delete a text message that was already sent on Iphone?

To delete a message, follow these steps:In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble that you want to delete, then tap More.Tap , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.